While I was traveling back from Iowa I had to make a quick stop at my alma mater-The University of Northern Iowa.  For those of you who graduated from UNI, perhaps this post and its pictures will be a fun little reminder of the good ole’ college days.  Feel free to pass it along to any other UNI grads you may know of.

100_0560.jpg

The Promised Land in all its glory!  This was the place where much “fruit” was found and much fun did abound.  Feel free to share a memory (PG version recommended) from the days we spent in this infamous place.  My brother and these two guys (JT and Vit. Z) were amongst the brethren that I was blessed to rub shoulders with in this sacred home.

 100_0564.jpg

The Good Ole’ Campanile.  This is a special place for some who participated in the annual ritual (you know what it is if you went to UNI) but it’s special for Jaime and me for a different reason.  This is where I first told Jaime my intentions to “court” her.  I couldn’t get the words out at first, so I shared with her that this campinile made me think of the verse, “The name of the Lord is a strong tower, the righteous run into it and are safe” (Prov. 18:10).  Real smooth and super-spiritual, huh?!  Later, I took Jaime back to this spot as the starting place (I ended up proposing at Trinity Wesleyan Church) to ask her to marry me.

100_0567.jpg

Ahh … Schindler Education Center.  The site of BASIC in its beginning years.  The place where many a skit and many a song were acted and sung by crazy young Christian college students.  This was also the place where I took many classes to earn my degree in Elementary Education.  By the way, after I took this picture I went into Schindler and it smelled exactly the same way it did nearly 10 years ago.  Weird, huh?

Thank you God for the many memories!

 

