Name: Jen (McCulley) Johnson

Family: I have an amazing husband named Joel and our first little girl is on the way in just a little over a month!
 
Where you are on the map:  Manhattan, Kansas

Full Time Job/Ministry:
We work with the Navs at Kansas State University!  I just finished my 7th school year here after doing EDGE Corp at UNI and then working in Colorado at Nav Headquarters for a year…

Is this what you thought you’d be doing when you were in college? 
No…my plan was to go into broadcast journalism until the end of college when I decided to do ‘just a year’ of college ministry first.  That one year has turned into 10 and honestly, I can’t think of anything else in the world that I’d rather be doing.  We absolutely love Kansas State and working with the students that we work with.  It’s the best job I could imagine and I’m so glad that God’s plan was bigger than my own…

What do you dream about doing 10 years from now?   
I hope that the Lord can still use us in college ministry!  We’d love to do this for the rest of our lives!   Would love to have 3 or 4 kids if the Lord would allow that!  Either through adoption or our own biological kids…  Our dream would be that we’d have the privilege of seeing former K-State students laboring throughout the country and around the world for Christ in lots of different arenas and occupations…

Favorite UNI Memory: 
I have such a bad memory, I can’t remember a lot of specifics!  I know that all of the Main Events were huge for me and all the great times doing worship on top of the Union together.  But I do know that college was such an incredible time for me…  God really used those years to build some strong foundations in my life and He used so many of you as my friends to help shape me!  So thank you!  I love that so many of us can be reconnected through facebook and each other’s blogs!  There are some things that I really love about technology! 🙂   We do have a personal blog…mostly a soon to be baby blog!  www.joelnjen.blogspot.com  and a ministry blog (that is terribly outdated, but I’m hoping to post something soon!) at www.ksunavs.org/blog  

