Name: Angela Thye
http://vefcchildren.fhview.com/team.php

Where you are on the map: West Des Moines, Iowa
Full Time Job/Ministry: Children’s Ministry at Valley Evangelical Free Church
Is this what you thought you’d be doing when you were in college?
No, I thought I’d be teaching at an inner city elementary school.
What do you dream about doing 10 years from now?
God’s dreams for my life have far surpassed mine so far. . .so whatever dream He has for my life 10 years from now.
Favorite UNI Memory:
Helping start BASIC (Brothers and Sisters in Christ) in ’94-’95 and being on the first skit team.
Any other comments:
Jesus has brought me through many valleys and shattered dreams since graduation in ’98. Yet my life verse has become Deuteronomy 3:24, “O Sovereign Lord, You have only begun to show Your greatness and the strength of Your hand to me, your servant.” I remind myself and those around me of this verse on the 24thof every month, which I term “Dt. 3:24 Day.” For the rest of our lives, no matter what comes our way; we will be able to say, “He has only begun to show us His greatness and the strength of His hand to us, His servants.” 
I battled with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome from 2000-2007. For those of you who have family or friends who battle with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome or Fibromyalgia, I highly recommend connecting them with Rest Ministries. Rest Ministries ministers to those living with chronic illness or pain. Their website is www.restministries.org. Their phone number is 1-888-751-REST (7378).
