You may have noticed I’m taking a little break from blogging for awhile.  Actually, I’m attempting a little “media fast” and trying to just slow down, reflect, and engage more thoughtfully with God, family, and friends.  For example, yesterday I spent some time with my daughter, Lily.  We had so much fun playing at the park together and looking at the leaves.  I have to admit, it was the first time in a long time that I was fully engaged in the moment, enjoying the time with my little girl and not thinking about all the stuff on my plate.  God also led me to Psalm 81 where he commands his people over and over again to simply “listen to [Him]” (v. 8,11,13).

So, if you think of it, pray for me as I take a little break from the world of technology (as much as I can) and make time for reflection, prayer, and engaging with people more intentionally.  See you in a week or so!

